Tanzania to host the 39th SADC Summit


Tanzania is scheduled to host the 39th Southern African Development Community summit which is due to take place between August 17 and 18 this year.

39th SADC Summit

SADC Community member states

The Summit will see President of Tanzania, John Pombe Magufuli taking the SADC Chairmanship.

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is an inter-governmental organization headquartered in Gaborone, Botswana. Its goal is to further socio-economic cooperation and integration as well as political and security cooperation among 16 Southern African States.

The SADC Community member states are; Angola, Bostwana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The theme for the 2019 SADC Industrialization Week is “Competitive Business Environment for Inclusive and Sustainable Industrial Development”.


Comments are closed.

More in Politics